Kryll: using the automated crypto-trading platform

Xaman Crypto
4 min readApr 12, 2019

I have been day trading cryptocurrencies for more than two years now, one of the first thing I noticed (aside from the profitability) was the toll it took on my health (physical and mental), due to the time one needs to:

  • Properly enter, follow, and exit a trade
  • Keep up with the never ending stream of news
  • Asses the vast possibilities of potential opportunities

Sooner or later, you end up investing more hours into crypto-trading than your body and mind can cope with.

Early last year Kryll did an ICO, which raised 3,500 ETH. For a few months now they have been fine tuning their platform, and now I can say they have a mature offer of their automated crypto-trading platform which is worthy to check out if you are a anything in between a noob and a day trader.

Setup

Account setup with Kryll it is quite easy and fast, you need to:

  • Setup account in Kryll.
  • Have a funded account either in Binance, Bittrex or Liquid.
  • Enable the API access within the exchange you will use, and setup in Kryll.
  • Fund your account with KRL, which can be done depositing KRL directly to your Kryll account, or by purchasing KRL with other crypto.

Marketplace

Go to the marketplace and choose, review and/or back test the strategy of your liking. Surely reviewing and back testing is where you will invest the most time initially, because you do not want to have live trading a losing strategy, so make sure you thoroughly review and back test it, you can even simulate live testing these strategies to make sure they work.

There are two types of strategies, free and open source, and the opposite.

Kryll Marketplace

Make your own strategy

If you don’t find a suitable strategy in the marketplace, you can duplicate a strategy of your liking and go from there, or simply start from scratch.

Duplicate strategy

Real live trading marketplace strategies

I have chosen three strategies from the marketplace that I will provide performance checks every month for the coming three months. These strategies have been funded each with the equivalent of 1ETH. So next May 12th we will know how these strategies performed, Kryll lets you know the performance of your strategies and it compares it versus if you had held the same amount.

The strategies I have chosen: MANA/ETH ETERNITY (aggressive), LTC bullish (neutral), SLOW MOTION TRADER (least aggressive).

Live trades that I will check performance monthly

Preliminary Conclusion

The last three weeks I have been playing around with the Kryll platform, I can sincerely tell you is one of the few crypto working products that actually it is fun and easy to use, do not take my word for it, check it out yourself, give it a try. You will hear from me often talking about Kryll, as this is by far the easiest way to setup an automated trading strategy.

If you enjoy the read, follow me on Twitter, and use my referral links:

Binance, Bitmax, Bitmex, Bybit, Kucoin

Is good for Karma!

DISCLAIMER:

I have been advisor at Kryll since February 2018, I have done my research and due diligence on the project, I am convinced that Kryll will be a success; but you should not trust what I am writing here as I am convinced already.

This is not a financial advise and you should do your own research on Kryll before investing on it, and understand if you are willing to lose this investment, as there is always risk in innovative markets as, technology, fintech, and cryptocurrencies, due to regulations, geopolitical issues, and what not.

--

--

Xaman Crypto

₿itcoin, tech innovation, drones. Industrial engineer by education, marketing degenerate by profession. twitter.com/xamanap